Valdosta City School District

Skip to main content

Technology Department Staff

Valdosta City Schools Technology Department Staff 
Meet the Technology Staff at VCS!
Supporting technology to help enhance
the learning experience for our students.
Wildcat paw image
 

Mark Swift picture

 

 

Mark Swift

Chief Technology Officer

 

mswift@gocats.org

 

(229) 671-6066 (office)

(229) 560-6423

Technology Facebook Page

http://www.facebook.com/VCSTechnology

"Life has two rules: #1 Never quit... #2 Always remember rule # 1."

 

 

 

 

Kevin Smith picture

 

B. Kevin Smith

Director of Technology

 

bksmith@gocats.org

 

(229) 671-6026

(229) 247-0757 (fax)

“God bless”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jason Kay picture

 

 

Jason Kay

Technology Specialist
-Maceo Horne Learning Center

-Valdosta Middle School

 

jkay@gocats.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jeff Sermons picture

 

 

Jeff Sermons

Technology Specialist

-S.L. Mason Elementary School

 

jsermons@gocats.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kendrick Berry picture

 

 

Kendrick Berry

Technology Specialist

-J.L. Newbern Middle School

 

kberry@gocats.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LaShawna Colbert picture

 

 

LaShawna Colbert

Technology Specialist

-Central Office
-Valdosta Early College Academy (VECA)
-W.G. Nunn Elementary School

 

lcolbert@gocats.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mitch Hadden picture

 

 

Mitch Hadden

Technology Specialist

-Sallas Mahone Elementary School
-Transportation

 

mhadden@gocats.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ralph Ward picture

 

 

Ralph Ward

Technology Specialist
-J.L. Lomax Elementary School

-Pinevale Elementary School

 

rward@gocats.org

"A man that doesn't count his money is a man that doesn't have any."

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rick Lewis picture

 

 

Rick Lewis

Technology Specialist

-Valdosta High School

 

richard.lewis@gocats.org

"Have you tried turning it off and on again?" - Roy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ronnie Dunn picture

 

 

Ronnie Dunn

Technology Specialist

-Audio/Visual

-Inventory/Surplus
-Security Cameras

 

rdunn@gocats.org

"For the kids"