Valdosta City School District

Skip to main content

VBOE Recognizes 2021-22 Young Georgia Authors Writing Competition Winners

The purpose of the Young Georgia Authors (YGA) writing competition is to encourage students to develop enthusiasm for and expertise in their writing, to provide a context to celebrate their writing successes, and to recognize student achievement in arts and academics. This prestigious competition has been engaging Georgia students for more than two decades and is open to any student currently enrolled in Georgia public schools, grades K-12. The competition is sponsored by the Georgia Language Arts Supervisors (GLAS) and the Georgia RESA Network with support from the Georgia Department of Education.

Help us congratulate these following winners!

K - Madesyn Patricia Scurry - S. L. Mason Elementary School
1 - Zipporah Moore - J. L. Lomax Elementary School
2 - Josiah Spencer - Pinevale Elementary School
3 - Jayla Strawder - Pinevale Elementary School
4 - Addyson Dorsey - S.L. Mason Elementary School
5 - Grant Anderson - S.L. Mason Elementary School
6 - Fletcher Hall - Valdosta Early College Academy
7 - Rosselyn Peralta Rayon - Valdosta Early College Academy
9 - Ada Brown - Valdosta High School
10 - Bryant Miley - Valdosta High School
11 - Timari Albritton - Valdosta High School
12 - Oluwatoni Salami - Valdosta High School