Valdosta City School District

Skip to main content COVID-19 (Coronavirus) - click here (https://www.gocats.org/apps/pages/COVID19)
COVID-19 » Section 504

Section 504

Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 is a federal civil rights law to prevent discrimination against people with disabilities. Valdosta City Schools is working closely with students and families to ensure compliance during school closures. At this time, students protected from discrimination under Section 504 who are completing extra credit online coursework for grading or graduation purposes and are experiencing difficulty can seek assistance by contacting your school Section 504 administrator listed below.           


Section 504 School Coordinators and e-mail contact info:


Pinevale:                                                                      Sallas Mahone:

Ann Finney-Williams  afinney@gocats.org            Artrice Haugabrook ahaugabrook@gocats.org


SL Mason:                                                             WG Nunn: 

Beth McClellan bmcclellan@gocays.org                LaConya McCrae lmccrae@gocats.org

Oscar Lee olee@gocats.org


JL Lomax:                                                            Promise Program: 

Tony Burgman tburgman@gocats.org                   Linda Hunt lhunt@gocats.org


Valdosta Middle:                                                  JL Newbern:

Gene Fandel gene.fandel@gocats.org                 Valerie Smith vsmith@gocats.org

Mike Samaras msamaras@gocats.org

Valica Sampson vsampson@gocats.org

 

Valdosta High:                                                             Horne Learning Center:

Kendrick Moody kmoody@gocats.org                       Virginia Crowell vcrowell@gocats.org


Valdosta Early College Academy (VECA):         VCS District Section 504 Coordinator:

Mae McKinney mmckinney@gocats.org                    Tracey Griffin tgriffin@gocats.org