Valdosta City School District

Skip to main content
About Us » Principals

Principals

Valdosta City Schools consists of five elementary schools, two middle schools, one high school, one early college academy, and two alternative schools. 

 

 

Dr. Tret WitherspoonDr. Tret Witherspoon
J.L. Lomax Elementary School
1450 Howell Road
Valdosta, GA 31601
(229) 333-8520
tret.witherspoon@gocats.org 

 

 Dr. Elena Ponder
Dr. Elena Ponder
J.L. Newbern Middle School
2015 East Park Avenue
Valdosta, GA 31602
(229) 333-8566
elena.ponder@gocats.org 

Dr. Artrice Haugabrook

Dr. Artrice Haugabrook
Sallas Mahone Elementary School
3686 Lake Laurie Drive
Valdosta, GA 31605
(229) 333-8530
ahaugabrook@gocats.org 

 

Mrs. Beth DeLoach

Beth DeLoach
Valdosta Middle School
110 Burton Avenue
Valdosta, GA 31602
(229) 333-8555
bdeloach@gocats.org

Kevin Daw


Kevin Daw
S.L. Mason Elementary School
821 West Gordon Street
Valdosta, GA 31602
(229) 333-8525
kdaw@gocats.org

 

Dr. Janice Richardson


Dr. Janice Richardson
Valdosta High School
4590 Inner Perimeter Road
Valdosta, GA 31601
(229) 333-8540
jrichardson@gocats.org

Royce Thomas


Royce Thomas
Pinevale Elementary School
930 Lake Park Road
Valdosta, GA 31601
(229) 333-8535
royce.thomas@gocats.org

 

Keith Hose


Keith Hose
Horne Learning Center
930 Old Statenville Road
Valdosta, GA 31601
(229) 333-8597
khose@gocats.org 

 

Wade Beale


Wade Beale
W.G. Nunn Elementary School
1610 Lakeland Avenue
Valdosta, GA 31602
(229) 333-8575
wade.beale@gocats.org 

 

Dr. Mae McKinney


Dr. Mae McKinney
Valdosta Early College Academy
1605 Azalea Drive
Valdosta, GA 31602
(229) 671-8455
mmckinney@gocats.org

 
Dr. Samuel Clemons

Dr. Samuel Clemons
Horizon Academy
3101 North Forrest Street
Valdosta, GA 31602
(229) 333-8500, ext. 4032
samuel.clemons@gocats.org